Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

The Grey Group

New year's day and an absolute cracker. Blue skies, warm, and no wind.

So the gear was organised quickly, as were the kids, and by 10.30 we were on the way. Sweet.

Stopped here at the Grey Group, good option for fishing and diving, but as we had several on board who needed it to be super super calm, we moved on.

Found another great spot and the fishing, diving and snorkelling commenced. The divers got several crays, I actually caught one snorkelling(not big enough sadly) and I had a great snorkel, lots of fish.

We headed back later afternoon, stopping for a fish on the way, conveniently in the same spot as the scallops. So I jumped over the site with the end of one of the bottles, in the 10 minutes of air left I picked up 45 scallops, yum!

Coincidentally I spotted my Mum and Dad coming in. They fished for a while, then came in into the bay for the night, and diner. Excellent night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.