Life In Wales

By KarenC

Coffee Break

I came into town early this morning to meet my friend for a coffee and a chat before I start work - well for me it's a hot chocolate as I don't drink coffee.

Unfortunately I received a call from my friend to say that she'd had an accident in her car on the way to meet me. She was going round a roundabout and a guy in a van in the outside lane cut across her and hit her car. Luckily it's only a minor bump and she's ok, but the guy was shouting at her in French and telling her it was her fault. She's naturally a little shaken and doesn't speak French very well, so I feel for her, and she's too far away for me to go and help.

So whilst sat in the cafe on my own I've been people watching, and of course taking a couple of photos with my iPhone. I took this in colour but used the effects on the Blip App to make it black and white, although I quite like the original too.

I've now got an hour before I start work so I guess I may as well go and have a look at the Sales!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.