Looking towards Brighton

It's been quite a traumatic day today - this morning was lovely, I met my friend Annie at the cafe in Rottingdean where I went on Wednesday, and then we walked along the cliffs taking photos. As you can see it was a lovely sunny morning and it was also very clear. I took this shot looking towards Brighton, and you can see the undercliff coastal walk that I talk about a lot, leading to the the Marina and then Brighton beyond that.

Then this afternoon I was going for a doggy walk with my friend Karen who has another friend called Karen who has a Bichon called Ruby. She was also looking after another Bichon called Tilly, and we arranged to meet at Hove Park so Louis could meet the girls. When we pulled up in the car we saw them, Karen honked her horn and Ruby, who wasn't on her lead ran straight into the road and was hit by a car! It was so distressing - she hadn't gone under the car but it hit her and she'd hurt her leg and was crying non stop. We jumped out of the car and I took Tilly as Karen was obviously shaken, and a kind man offered to take her to the vet. We followed, dropping Tilly off at home and then went to the vets. Fortunately they don't think she's broken anything but are keeping her in overnight as they're worried that she may go into shock, so have put her on a drip and are keeping her calm. She's in the best place, and fingers crossed she'll be ok!

Anyway, we're home, Louis' curled up in bed and I'm about to go into town to meet Alan for a drink - I need one!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.