Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Something green

Jeezo, what a day. Trotted off this morning excited to see a few things and feeling like I was beginning to understand the unwritten rules of the roads here. Park, market, Hindu temple all rather unimpressive so on I went to the war remnants museum. I was aware it would be challenging but I was not prepared for quite how harrowing it actually was. The photography brought the biggest lump I have ever had into my throat, could hardly swallow, still with me many hours later. I won’t go into the horrors here but suffice it to say the Vietnamese must be a very forgiving nation.
It was the first time here that I have not been able to hold my head up and smile, so I decided to visit the botanical gardens to find some tranquility and peace. I was a bit curious why it was costing me money and discovered to my absolute horror it was a city zoo. While running from the elephant and giraffe enclosures I stumbled upon the most magnificent white rhino in the most appallingly tiny space. That was it for me, the tears would not stop.
Jumped onto the first motorcycle taxi I could find and quickly realised there were so many other unwritten rules for the roads here.....will not be doing that again!
Note to self, do not go to things like that when you are on your own and very hormonal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.