There and back again

By Mikes

Happy memories

Scotland has long been the holiday haunt of our family and as I approached my 70th birthday I made sounds about my long 
held wish of mine to visit Barra by air which means landing on the beach.
As I neared my flight it appeared to be that I would be traveling on my own until my middle daughter, who was celebrating her 40th stepped in to join me. On the 23 September  2011 we took the first leg to Glasgow for an overnight stay then on the24th  we joined the other twelve passengers to fly into Barra.  The holiday lasted a week before we made the return journey back to Devon. Today she celebrates her birthday away from home and I wish her a happy celebration and happy memories on our adventure on Barra.
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.