Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Autumn colours

Packed up early and went over to Glenfiddich distillery for the deconstructed tour. Kilda wasn’t happy at having to guard the van for 2.5 hours while we went around the site and made our own version of the Solera 15 year old. Let Kilda out for a bit of a run and headed back over to Macallen distillery to buy a bottle of the double wood we tried last night. I took Kilda for a walk while J got lunch sorted in the car park and then waited for her in the entrance way of the new visitors centre. Had a man come out to tell me Kilda wasn’t allowed in the building. Really that’s why I was waiting just inside the door to the 15m long entrance hallway before the second set of doors to the shop. He stood there and looked at me while we had a stand off. I wasn’t going back out into the rain unless he threw me out as we were miles away from the shop entrance. Seems he though better of it and left me in the dry. Had the long journey back, again through the rain. Did stop off and take a photo of the autumn colours and the Craigellachie bridge. Kilda was very good in the camper considering she had been in it for 6 hours today but she did enjoy her run around the gardens when we got back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.