The fish and the boat

I'm out tonight meeting my friend Hannah for a Chinese banquet at Chop Chop at the shore. I arrived very early (what a surprise!) so I decided to sit in the fish and boat sculpture to wait.

Apparently this seat/sculpture is unnamed. It was designed by Jois Hunter and Master Blacksmith Peter Johnson. It was built to mark the redevelopment of the Commercial Quay building in 1997. The internet tells me that the names of the original tenants can be seen on the side of the boat. I can't find these, but it is dark and I don't want to appear to odd by looking too closely!

The fish in this picture reminds me of Morla, the giant turtle in The Neverending Story.

Exercise: 13 mile cycle - 6.5 miles to work and 6.5 miles home

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.