Little Horrors

I had an unexpected trip North today, as I’m needed for a day of Nanny duties tomorrow - not that I mind, it’s always lovely to spend time with my girls.

It’s been a long day though, I was awake at 5.30am so decided I may as well get up and I was on the road just after 7.30am. Luckily, the traffic wasn’t bad for the first part of my journey and even the M25 was free flowing, which very rarely happens! I decided to take a break at Bicester outlet village again, and I had a personal shopping voucher of an additional 20% so it was worth stopping. I went to Tommy Hilfiger but again there wasn’t anything of interest, but I did get another bag from Cath Kidston to use as a camera bag. I bought the rucksack last time I was there which is great for when I’m going walking or into town, but this new bag is actually a baby changing bag, so is much bigger with lots of pockets for when I want to take all my camera equipment out with me. It’s waterproof and even has a folding changing mat which will be great to kneel on when the grounds’ wet. It may sound a bit unusual but it’s a great idea and I got it reduced from £75 to £24!

The next part of my journey wasn’t so good. It started raining very heavily and stayed like this for the rest of the day, the traffic was heavy from the M42 and all the way up the M6, visibility was bad and there was so much water. I got very tired concentrating so took a break at Keele Services before carrying on to mum’s.

I’m taking the girls to see mum tomorrow, but there were a couple of things I needed to do for her, and it was better today while the girls weren’t with us. I arrived about 2.30pm but wanted to get back on the road before 4pm as it’s an hours’ drive to Rachel’s, and at that time on a Friday the traffic was even worse!

I finally got to Rachel’s at 5.30pm, had a quick turnaround and we were out at 6pm as the girls were going to a Halloween party. Violet wanted to be a Skelton and Scarlett was Harlequin - Rach did their makeup really well as you can see. They had a great time with their friends and Scarlett even won a prize.

We didn’t get home until 8.30pm, the girls went to bed, we had a homemade curry and shared a bottle of Prosecco and then it was time for bed, I think I’ll sleep well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.