RogMull

By RogMull

A confusion (?) of college principals...

I should start by admitting to being confused myself! I tried taking a shot of these fine people with my Nikon D5000 only to find I didn't have a data card. Resourceful as ever, I took this quick shot from my untrustworthy iPhone.

Amongst my meetings today, I was with this triumvirate of college principals in Scotland, from the left Linda McTavish (Anniesland), Susan Walsh (Cardonald) and Andrew Haddon (Langside). And they were not confused at all. Their three colleges are merging, and Susan has only recently been appointed to be the principal of the new merged college. All three have real ambition for the future.

What is enormously impressive is their dedication, working so hard, and effectively, in the interest of learners. Unsung hero and heroines one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.