RogMull

By RogMull

What's for tea? You've got to be joking!

I've had a very busy week. Twelve meetings, innumerable trips criss-crossing the central belt of Scotland, and two evenings out working. When I got the call to bring something "nice" back for tea, I remembered we had some venison mince in the fridge (unfortunately its in the freezer), and I remembered we had at least three types of vegetables (although, again unfortunately, I'd forgotten eating them earlier in the week).

So it being Friday I thought I'd really be in the good books by bringing back some Champagne, white wine and a couple of bottles of Heather Ale. Apparently, I am that worst of all things...a man.

Oh well, at least I can drown my sorrows. But first I have to dash...some shopping to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.