Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Castle revisited

The (chilly) blue skies continue! Jordan and Archie had a nice crisp walk in the Hermitage. Jordan begins his parental leave with wee Isobel, and he's very excited, planning all sorts of activities with her. Hopefully, we can meet up with them lots of times, as she's growing fast.

I had an eye test - haven't had one for years, and would you know it - my eyes are better! Well, one of them is, the other isn’t, but together they're good (eg for driving). Very nice to know that at least one bit of my creaky body is OK - even getting better - albeit just an eyeball... and I celebrated by having a good coffee (and pain aux raisins) in Costa.

I think JR thinks I need new shoes. I have a couple of winter shoes, but they are too heavy and tire me out too much. And my favourite ones are too 'scruffy'. I need soft light ones, but wintery. I took a notion to go on into town to have a look, as I couldn’t be bothered the other day we were in town.

No luck. I didn’t fancy anything, and one pair I tried on was too tight. However, I did pop into the Gardens again and so we have the castle, but no fountain, so the bus journey was not wasted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.