Enzotraveldog

By Enzotraveldog

Light Rough

The Kangaroos love the golf course. I guess it’s like a dog living at the dog biscuit factory. They prefer the light rough, just off the fairways. There are trees to provide shade and the grass is cut to the perfect length for nibbling. If it’s hot they can even eat lying down!

Whenever I’ve met a kangaroo in the bush I’ve always felt compelled to chase it. They’re too fast to catch, but it’s a great chase. That’s how I got the scar on my nose. The kangaroo jumped the wire fence and I just missed jumping between the strands. Living next door to them all week, I’m getting comfortable with just watching them, but I still get excited when they all suddenly take off and run up the other end of the fairway.

When they’re blocking a golfer taking a shot, the golfers open and close their umbrellas a few times to scare them off. Ha Ha, I don’t mind admitting being a bit scared of vacuum cleaners, but really, umbrellas?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.