Tanker in Waiting

A fairly calm day, mostly cloudy, but the odd sunny spell.  Clear skies tonight. 

Another day working on the museum desk.  It's been a really quiet day, and the bairns have gone back to school.  I've had a busy evening setting up more Halloween decorations, and the masks arrived for my witches.  Mam, dad, Elise and Madeline popped by for a cuppa, before I headed to work in the pub. 

Met up with mam for lunch at Mackenzie's, and thankfully managed to get a snap when I headed back to work.  It's the only photo I've taken today.  I was trying to capture a strange shaped rainbow behind the cliffs, but it didn't come out too good.  This is one of the three tankers lying off here just now, waiting for their next job.  Looking towards the Bard Head, taken from Fladdabister.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.