Baby Bruin

I can hear his voice saying" please don't tell me you posted this".

Well, dear son #2, lately of Blipfoto, yes I did, and do you know what ? On a day when the sun don't shine and even my jug of daffodils are too traumatised to open properly for a blip, I thought little Bruin bear could take the limelight and cheer us up.

I'm also sure you will appreciate it is not a swan or a kitten blip, both of which you have warned me against for your own private reasons ( although I have noticed a few kittens, albeit with runny eyes and snotty noses amongst your erstwhile offerings)

He is destined as a companion for the well loved Mrs Rabbit belonging to Nina aged 4and a quarter. Her rabbit known as Row has been imbued with human qualities and has her own bed, car seat, skis and was visited in a small way by Santa.

I realise rabbits and bears don't usually get along too well, but this little fellow looks quite benevolent and hopefully there will no blood shed in the relationship.

Meanwhile he is about to be fitted for trousers in the Hunting Stewart tartan.
His leg warmers which I knitted for him last week were acquisitioned by Mrs Rabbit herself when she accompanied Nina here on Saturday.

Such is the way I pass my time.........a lady with nothing more important to do evidently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.