The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Halloween Refuge

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Happy Halloween. The Prince and I went to the pub to escape guisers.

A very stoned couple (with a distinctive perfume of eau de grass) came in and sat next to us. They were making me giggle because they sat staring, mouth open watching the subtitles on one of the tv screens!

When we came home, we opened the box of Halloween chocolates I had bought in case we got caught by early guisers. I didn’t even have to tell myself a bad joke to get it. Or fake laugh at myself. Top Halloween!

C

PS Murphy came home from doggy day care with a Halloween party bag (today’s photo) full of doggy treats. There was also a little card wishing him a ‘Happy Howloween’!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.