stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Molar

Pictish Stone, c 7-8th century, from Inverness-shire.

...or am I just thinking too much about teeth these days?

For some bizarre reason I had swatted up on the root canal before going today. Sometimes ignorance really is bliss! I've had one done before, but knowing where the sharp pointy things are going and what they are doing lends itself to a whole new experience.

It turns out that there was still too much of an infection present to perform the complete treatment today, so they just performed the first half, removing the dental pulp, and then cleaned out the cavity and filled it with medicated swabs and a temporary dressing. Back in 11 days to hopefully have the procedure completed.

Meantime, the tooth is dead. Long live the tooth!

Another grey day today, so once I was done at the dentist's I took myself off to the National Museum of Scotland. Sometimes I just go to wander. Sometimes I go to shoot. Today was a shooting day. I'll never tire of this place!

This and some more from today and previous visits are here if you are interested.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.