On the Streets

With Annie away in Switzerland, I (Chris) had a chance to join a street photography workshop in London. The day was run by the excellent Brian Lloyd Duckett. 

Unlike a lot of other day workshops, we spent a good couple of hours talking inspirations, techniques and gaining a good deal of insight from Brian, before setting out. Once out on the streets, we headed first for China Town before moving on to Soho. It took a while to get used to some of the settings but far more important, was actually getting confidence in shooting people often quite close-up. It was definitely out of my comfort zone but I realised after an hour or so, my confidence was increasing. Whilst my hit rate wasn't high, I was pleased with some of the results and will definitely approach the streets differently. Couple of extras as well as the main blip.

Meantime in Switzerland, Annie had a day to adventure on her own and headed out for a trip on the old Gotthard railway line. The line is an amazing piece of construction including loops and a corkscrew. It was very much enjoyed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.