emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

The Day After the Night Before

The day after the night before there are left overs like these, the kind of left overs I like. There is also tiredness and a lack of inspiration.

Made it to my 9am class, but barely, as my alarm decided not to go off. Luckily I woke up half an hour in advance anyway. Thibault sent me the wrong part of the class by accident, cue a little bit of thinking on my feet. My next class was cancelled (no complaints there) so I came home. Spent 3 hours looking for summer internships. Oh, the depression that caused. And now I need to get my CV done in French. It's all fun and games trying to decide what to do with one's life.

Afternoon class was a new group I hadn't met before. They were 20 minutes late giving me time for a long chat with Yolande. I played the post-it name game with them, and foolishly gave one of them a card that was me. The only boy in the group precedes to tell the girl that she is someone who is beautiful. Needless to say I rougissais! Oh well, it was amusing.

Private lesson in the evening went well, gave her a test and she seems to have learnt some things, even if I did help her! Delphine came to dinner and stayed for nearly 2 hours. Tried to catch up on sleep, but couldn't quite drop off when it came to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.