ramblingrose

By ramblingrose

Andy & Katrina's Wedding

Hi there to all my dear blip friends. Today was the BIG day for Andy & Katrina! She is now officially married to my son. As you can imagine, it was hectic! The weather, as you may have read was absolutely dreadful! I am surprised that people made it to the wedding at all! People were ringing up saying that they might be late etc, because of fallen trees and other obstacles on the roads. Us girls all had our hair done by 8am. We then had some prosecco. As the wedding was at 11am, we all had to be ready by 10am.
It was a really beautiful ceremony! I took a fair few photos. Unfortunately, due to the awful weather we couldn't have any photos taken outside.This was such a great shame, but having said that, all went smoothly, except that the buffet people cut the wedding cake, which was 3 tiers, and sliced it all up and put it alongside the buffet! Andy & Katrina were obviously very upset about this. NO photos at all of the happy couple cutting the cake! I think that the team involved gave them a fair bit of money back though, and were really sorry about it, and free drinks for Andy & Katrina all evening. It didn't spoil the day though, and we all had a great time!
I hope you like this collage that I have put together.
Thank you all for following me. Take care.
Love Theresa x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.