WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Wee Drama Queen

3 nights running I've had to read 'The Twelve Dancing Princesses'. It's Lucy's favourite just now and offers of The Frog Prince or Goldilocks were turned down emphatically!
Really! I'm sick of those naughty princesses going out on the razzle every bloomin' night behind the King's back! 

I tried playing some games with Lucy today but she makes up all the rules, (very bossily!) she cheats and is a poor loser. 

Their Mummy and Daddy did Facetime with them from New York tonight. Amelia told them about her ice skating lesson and about the dogs and the cats.

Lucy just said over and over 'I miss you Mummy and Daddy' which made them feel bad. In reality she has hardly mentioned them and neither of the girls has cried.

Later she was brushing her teeth and posing in the mirror - as she does; she said 'I miss Mummy and Daddy. I'm going to weally cwy when I go to bed'. I would have felt sorry for her except she was smirking at herself in the mirror - Drama Queen, she's so funny. She actually went to bed giggling :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.