WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Please Stop that Twangin'

The weather is gorgeous today! Frank finished cleaning the outside of the boat and I cleaned the windows and the bathroom. Now all the work is done and Frank is sitting on deck playing mandolin - much to Bella May's disgust! She hates the sound of it and moans when he plays. Instead of moving further away though she comes and sits with him and whinges louder! 
I am making a Birthday card for little Lucy - she will be 5 on the 12th.

I'm trying to distract myself from thinking about the US election. It's really tight and I find it very worrying that DT has so many supporters. What kind of people want him running their country? I just don't get it.

I don't know if you recall me saying that a bird must have been in the boat while we were at the house last week. We always leave windows open to air the inside and I noticed some bird droppings on the TV unit.
Well, I think I know who the culprit is!
This morning a little robin flew up to the window - which was closed, then he moved to the other window and tried again but that window was also closed. I think he wants to move in! I've put some food out for him.

We are now going to nip to Tesco's to get some treacle and syrup as Frank said he would make us some treacle toffee - watch out crowns! 

:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.