Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Cold and grey

It was nice the dentist phoned me this morning to ask if I was ok.  I was her last patient and I had had to wait over an hour as her previous patient's treatment had proved difficult.  Mine was equally so and I kept her late as she tried to remove a crown and root canal a tooth.  She spent an hour and half on it she only managed to dislodge half the crown.  She then found a stone in the tooth (a new one on me) which was blocking the canals.  She eventually managed to clean out all three but there is plenty more work to do next week.  At least the pain has subsided.  It was not a good idea to walk the circuit this afternoon as it set off neuralgia which fortunately subsided with the application of a wheaty warmer. On a more positive note, I made good progress with repairs and got another two clocks done during the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.