mamasuzi

By mamasuzi

Whimsy

I watched the first part of Africa tonight, and almost made my mind up never to take another picture. How do they achieve such perfection - every frame was a work of art. It made me miss Africa too, its been too long. Two and a half years since I was there last, really hoping to get back this summer, or Christmas at least. I've always wanted to go to Namibia - I'm hoping that travel will still be cheap when I retire in 10 or so years time. Namibia by bus and train from Tanzania should be a fabulous journey, and blip heaven.

Meanwhile, at least its Friday. A spectacular sunrise, which somehow didn't lend itself to being photographed, a sunny morning which immediately clouded over when I went out for lunch, fresh halibut for tea, and feet up with a glass of wine, isn't all that shabby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.