On to my next adventure

I’ve loved Dubai. It wasn’t my first visit and I’m surprised how beautiful and welcoming it has been.

Today I’m heading to the cruise port where I’ll board my ship, and meet up with the friend I’ll be sharing with. 

Goodness knows how the wifi will be but I’ll try and stay in touch.

My extra is of the magical restaurant where I had my evening meal. Persian food in a wonderful atmosphere. I was the only client not in a burka.

I nearly made a terrible mistake as I love caviar. But I’d misread the menu. It was top of the range Beluga and would have been over £300. My lovely waiter rescued me.

I had delicious chicken in a sweet and sour sauce with pomegranates, with superb saffron rice. No room for a dessert but my waiter persuaded me to try a sweet. A fabulous evening.
My extra is of the restaurant.

I’m blipping early and my photo is a view of the Creek, from the exclusive tenth floor, which I visited briefly to take photos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.