SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

Movies and Food

The title tells you exactly what I did on Thursday night. And it was a good night.

Myself and few friends went to see 'Life of Pi' straight after work and it was mesmerizing. Visually stunning, beautifully shot and a hell of a story. If you get the chance then go watch it - I hope if you do then you enjoy it as much as I did.

Between film 1 and film 2 myself and Dave went to Chiquitos for some Nachos and beer, as is quite often the case when going to the cinema. The blip (quite obviously) was from this section of the evening whilst waiting for the bill so we could rush off and watch....

Film 2! Also known as 'Gangster Squad'. Gangster Squad was so much fun - at times bloody and brutal - but very much enjoyable. With a cast including Ryan Gosling, Josh Brolin, Sean Penn and Emma Stone I was expecting at the very least decent performances, as these are some of my favourite movie-film people, which we definitely got, I think partly stemming from them all looking like they were actually enjoying themselves in their roles. Was definitely worth the late night and another film that I would recommend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.