Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Howe Dean Path

It is a pretty damp morning as expected, a bit breezy as well. I am mostly on my own as well as my partner is working.

In the afternoon I walk across to Liberton. I opt for the Hermitage of Braid. I walk along Braidburn Valley Park, then cross the main road to the Hermitage of Braid. It is pretty dark, and in places there are the feint tinges of autumn. Once through the Hermitage, I walk up the Howe Dean Path. This follows a dry stream, it only runs above ground if there has been lots of rain, or after snow melt. There are quite a lot of steps, as shown in my blip. At the top, I cross over Braid Hills Road, and follow the bridle path east to where it ends and carry on to Liberton Road. This time of year, the ivy on Liberton Kirk is turning as shown in my Extra.

The route of my walk can be seen here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.