Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Best of buddies

After a couple of days of a diet of bio yoghurts and fruit I woke up with a ravenous demon inside my stomach gurgling ‘feed me’. I stayed in bed contemplating, for an embarrassing length of time, what hour the local 7to11 shop might open its doors. Realising my stupidity I jumped into action, headed for the shop and discovered a most delightful cafe serving cappuccino, whole meal toast, soft boiled eggs and butter. Oh happy days!
Put some laundry in for a proper wash, hand washing in cold water only works for so long, especially with the amount of perspiration going on. Booked a snorkelling trip for tomorrow and then headed to the main part of town to visit the diving course place to book a day of that also, am so excited about it if a little nervous.
Concerns are growing in my head regarding my shoulder problem which despite 2 months rest and exercises is not improving at all. Aware of my forthcoming plans for carrying a lot of weight for a ridiculously long time, I decided to see what a Thai massage could do for it. Ouch, ouch and ouch! No mercy. I realised that my request for a shoulder, neck and back massage had not quite made it through from the front of house when my previously fine feeling calf muscles were subjected to a seriously painful pummelling. Eventually got back on the right track, but no less painful track, and well, we shall see how it feels tomorrow. Had an extra wee session with another lady who could understand what I was trying to convey and she performed some very strange pressure tricks in my armpit. Here’s hoping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.