Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Sunday stroll in the sunshine

A beautiful day. Cold this morning but a brilliant blue sky and sunshine. Off out with Fletch, along to the seawall and beyond. Not a breath of wind and so a very pleasant walk. We need to grab these days when we can.. wet weather is never far away.

A lovely pleasant stroll.. which was quite a long walk but we were in no hurry.

On the way back as I looked up through the branches of a tall tree to the bright blue sky I spotted this Eeyore type character. Even he looked quite happy.

Back home and I spent a while raking up the leaves before going inside to wrap Christmas presents.  Much earlier than usual but they will be delivered tomorrow when I meet up with my brother and wife

A good day. I hope everyone had a good day too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.