Beewriter

By Beewriter

Breakdancing

Eric always attracted a crowd when he started breakdancing.

I walked to the Marriott and had a good swim. There were hardly any people in so it was lovely. I did thirty lengths, had a sauna, went in the steam room and then sat in the jacuzzi....heaven.

They refurbished the bar just before Christmas and it has new chairs and tables in it now. The old ones were big, comfy bucket seats that you could chill in, the new ones are hard, sit up and beg ones. Now I might have slight OCD tendencies, because once I choose a chair it is the chair I always like to sit in, but I was open to adopting a new chair in the newly opened bar. I went round and sat in every chair but they were all uncomfortable. We still have a table in our usual spot and I sit in the same place but not in a nice comfy chair, sadly.

I took my camera with me today because I had been sent a pic yesterday of one of the old chairs that had been dumped in a skip. I wanted to take a photograph in honour of it's lovely squashy seat, it's handy arm rests and it's lovely comfy back. The other girls had had a laugh at 'my' chair ending up on the scrap heap, but I was going to give it the send off it deserved. As we walked round towards the car park they tried to persuade me to climb in the skip and actually sit on the chair for one final time... so they could film me for a You've Been Framed Moment no doubt. I was gutted when we rounded the corner and the skip had gone!

So...farewell, old chair. You were squishy, comfy, soft...in fact everything a chair should be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.