Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Todays work hours really flew past... I put price tags on the wreaths I made last Friday, hung them outside and then started on a new one. Heart shaped, this time, and the wreath base is made of a steal wire, by a coworker. I just put some rose hips and two tiny leaves from a plant I now don't remember the name of, on the silver fir. We had a short staff meeting. Something's come up and we have to cancel our Christmas fair. It bummed several of us out, because that was the only opportunity to be able to get enough hours to have some Christmas leave and the fair is a fun thing. We talked a bit and I suggested we'd have some evenings opened instead, because since the greenhouse closes at 4 in the afternoon people (friends) don't have the opportunity to come during the weeks. That suggestion was well received and now we'll have two evenings, and kind of two Christmas fairs. When I said that it would be fun and we'll have two Christmas fairs instead and a bit more time to make stuff, our boss said something about seeing the positive. She sounded rather tired and disappointed herself, so in this way we won't miss out. I'll be working, since I'm one of those who doesn't have enough days for a Christmas leave. I'm working the day before Christmas, the 23rd. It might be festive and nice, I think. :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.