Little Birds

Set off early to see if I could find something nice for my 730th consecutive blip. The trouble and the delight of wildlife photography is that you can never be sure what you are going to encounter. And is it better to wander, or to stay in one place? I decided on Windy Bank, one of my favourite spots, where there is always something to see. I'd hoped for bank voles, which can often be found there - but not today. There were astonishing numbers of little birds on the unofficial feeders which local walkers and passers by top up. I stayed and snapped away until my fingers were numb with cold. When I got home and looked through my shots, it was impossible to decide on just one, so I made a collage.
Blip has been an amazing journey over the past 2 years. It's a wonderful way to practise my photography, an excuse to propel me outdoors when I might stay huddled indoors and a marvellous way to record my days of retirement and set myself (sometimes barking mad) challenges. It's also a wonderful feeling to be part of an online community of people who share at a minimum my love of photography; many also share the love of wildlife and the outdoors.
A really big thank you to friends old and new who have made kind comments and followed my progress with encouragement on some of my dafter adventures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.