Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

Lazy day

I had to wear a cardigan today for the third time since being in Dubai. In one week we will have been here 6 months. Of course it is easy to know how long as I just add on two days to Maple's age! The cardigan was only worn for 5 minutes while I walked Maple around our running track, but I had to put it on as there was a chilly breeze!

We've all had a bit of flu this week. I also had laryngitis.... something Stu enjoyed joking about the husky voice I developed. The joke is now on him as he is the latest victim of the flu (Coupled with a touch of man flu). He has a busy week. I hope he wakes up a lot better tomorrow.

The twins had two trips to the park today. They had a particularly fun time playing with a 5-year-old and her 1-year-old sister. They loved being babied by the older girl... it was hilarious to watch the looks on their faces when she carried them around!

Maple and I have been having a few baths together lately. She still adores her baths and it is so cute to hear and see her cooo at me. She likes to kick around in the water and to float on her tummy. She is enjoying her Jolly Jumper door bouncer at the moment, her legs are so strong! Here she is in her bouncy chair watching tv while I prepare dinner for Oscar and Bailee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.