Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Dive site

Well, who knew it was so hard to breathe through your mouth? There were many things worrying me a little about my first dive but I didn’t reckon on that being my problem. Whether it’s yoga breathing or flute breathing it turns out that when I think about breathing I really want to use my nose. Had to come to the surface early on during the first dive to practice reversing that instinct. Was still struggling with it above water but then was told I could breathe out through my nose and that seemed to sort my weird problem. All the other stuff I had been worrying about was fine though and I managed the second dive at 10 metres without any more problems. Not sure I relaxed enough to say I enjoyed it but there were fish of every shape, size and colours, moray eels and some living corals, hooray! It’s a beautiful, fascinating and peaceful world down there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.