In the dock

We got very sad news this morning. One of G's favourite golfing friends, Peter, had a massive stroke and died while vacationing in Hawaii. I met him a few times. He was a lovely man, well-liked and respected by all. Thinking of his wife and all the very unexpected and difficult arrangements that she now has to make. :-(
I took this from the road as I walked down to the dock. We'll be on this ferry early tomorrow morning as we head to the mainland for Kalyn's last 2 home games against Alaska teams. Only 2 more away games after these, and all are important ones if the girls want to make the western region finals. Fingers crossed! Saturday is Seniors' Night, when the 5 senior players and some members of their families will be honoured. Always an emotional night, and I hope there's a good crowd to support the team.
Looking forward to seeing family! 
Extras:
G spotted a notice in the paper about derelict boats being removed from Fulford and Burgoyne Bay. I think Bandaloop might be the one in Fulford, and I know that the boat that sunk in the bay is the one there. The mast is still above the water. I'd really like to see how it will be brought to the surface.
A pair of chimneys. Not a great photo but I notice these two chimneys every time I walk by and I know this is the best photo I'll get over the fence. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.