Pica pica

I suppose I could have made my Blip name Pica rather than Meles since there is a black and white stripe-y component in both all three animals - but no, there's already a fine blipper called magpie come to think of it.

Anyway, there were two of them sitting on this ledge on the Omni centre, just above the bus stop, but too far apart for me to get them both in shot. I don't know what the attraction was; maybe they liked seeing their reflections as well as keeking about the place for anything they might thieve. There was a third magpie who occasionally flew down and displaced one of of them; there seemed to be some sort of rule that only two could be on the ledge at the same time.

I know the rhyme as:
One for sorrow
Two for mirth
Three for a wedding
Four for a birth

.... there are other variants. Who's getting married, then?

This was on my way to yoga, which was enjoyable although quite an effort. I am very out of condition. On my way back across town I passed through the John Lewis store and on impulse bought a new rucksack in the sale. Regular viewers will know how momentous this was. I then filled it up with all sorts of fine foodstuffs from Real Foods and Crombies and Tattie Shaws. Goodness me, the price of food has gone up noticeably.

D went across to Dunfermline for the football, of which we shall not speak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.