Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Very retro

Clouds were forecast so I decided it would be a good day to hire a bike and explore some of this island. Made the mistake of trying to multitask, walking and google mapping and promptly walked into a rusty, steel awning pole resulting in a slashed eyebrow and substantial bruising, it’s going to look good tomorrow!
Consoled myself with some coffee and made it to the bike hire place. I had been half thinking of hiring a modern, electric bike but this trusty steed was what they offered me and, as usual, not really thinking I just took it. It wasn’t until the first hill I realised it had no gears and it wasn’t until the first downhill I realised the rear brakes didn’t work. Once again, note to self.
Despite these inconveniences I had such an enjoyable day, hadn’t realised how much I have been missing a bit of independence in getting around. Lots of beautiful bays to swim and cool down in thankfully as the clouds failed to materialise, scorchio!
I have booked an extra night here as I would like to go round the north coast tomorrow but think I will stop by the shop first and try for an upgraded model, much as I am quite taken by my shopping basket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.