Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Monkey business

Day started with this little guy and his playful frolicking, it’s a pretty good way to start a day in my book. Next up was a quick stop at secret beach on my way to the bike hire place for an upgrade. Sadly all the electric bikes were going on a tour but I was quite happy with the gear laden mountain bike on offer. That was until I realised quite how uncomfortable the seat was, it felt like it had been forged in the fires of mount doom itself. I mean, what would be the harm in a little padding. I began to fear every bump in the road, and rest assured, there were plenty of those. Made it over the hilly interior of the island and down to the old town on the east coast in despair for my posterior. At this point my brain went into solution finding mode as the thought of the return trip was too much. Luckily, being a fan of comfortable sun bathing, I had a blow up pillow with me. Folded , slightly inflated, tied onto the seat with my sarong and things were looking better. I wasn’t convinced it would be particularly stable but it worked a treat thankfully. Fully equipped with gears and padding I made my way back up the island, I don’t think I have ever been so hot in my life.
Met up with Nikki and Dom for a last meal on the beach as sadly I leave this beautiful island in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.