Brave the Shave

What a stunning day.  A frosty morning, followed with a calm sunny day, and calm crisp night.  

My first day off for the next five days, another long weekend.  Without having a car, I've had a day about the house and garden.  Manage to get two loads of washing out, dug up my onions, and tidied up the garden.  Also planted all my spring bulbs.  Plenty of folk about when out walkies today.  Mam popped by for a cuppa, and gave me some good pointers.  Been north tonight with mam and Elise.  

Been north tonight to support mam's first cousin Eileen Mullay, Brave the Shave for the MacMillan Nurses.  Such a great thing to do, considering both granny Margaret and aunt Ruby, their mams, both passed away with cancer.  A great turnout of folk, some live traditional music, tea and tabnabs, and a raffle.  Eileen raised a staggering £2,000!  Pictured mam and Eileen, in the Braewick Cafe, Eshaness.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.