Meet my friend Spot

This is a little chickadee that often shows up in my blips, easily identified by the little white spot over his eye. At first I was seeing it so often I thought all chickadees had white spots over their left eye, but I have discovered that isn't the case. So I have concluded that I have many pictures of this same little chickadee. This one was snapped at a favorite spot on my one street...

I returned to this favorite bird-blipping "post" today. It is quite literally a post, a fence post, located almost at eye level with a flat surface for the sunflower seeds I spread out for the birds and an overhanging tree where they like to gather. You can see it here in the picture of a nuthatch I snapped today, doing what nuthatches do best...turning themselves upside down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.