Bristolwood and Beyond

By bristolwood

Horses in the Sky!

Late yesterday afternoon, Husband decided to take a drive to Dansville. We have been working on putting up a smallish carport and he wanted to check out the trimwork he had seen on one in that town.

A trip to Dansville sounded good. Actually, I love going just about anywhere. (Except the dentist!)

This isn't exactly a trip around the corner. It is about 35 miles from home, so it takes some time to get there. As soon as Husband finished looking at said building, we headed to the other side of town to pick up a sandwich at Arby's.

On the way back, I could hardly contain myself, asking if we could pass by the "horse lights". Yeah, Husband was questioning my sanity at that point, but I just love these lamp posts. I have no idea why they are there, exactly, but they are much prettier than the typical! The only (big) disappointment is that they were not lit. You can also see in this photo that two of the horses have lost! their globes!

I did love the clouds in the background, adding some texture! There is a large monument across the road from these lights...a tribute to the Civil War, so I am wondering if perhaps these lights have something to do with that? Hmmm....

I do plan to visit soon....I have just been falling into bed at about nine every night, totally stressed by the events of the day. I wish things would slow down a bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.