Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I had a great time at work today with my coworkers. I finished 2 1/2 stars before it was time for a meeting. 
We laughed a lot, told funny stories and just had a great time. In the middle of this a customer came in. She wanted to get her wooden Christmas goat redressed with fir tree. We told her we couldn't because the fir trees had been infested with a harmful bug. She then told us that she'd had it redressed with lingonberry shrub and wanted us to do that. We told her that we don't have enough materials for doing that. She got really grumpy. We told her that our boss was in a meeting and just went in, so we didn't know when she would be finished. The costumer then wanted to knock on the door and interrupt the meeting (for a Christmas goat...) and I told her no. She was actually on her way when I stopped her. How rude was she! Really grumpy she told us that she wasn't coming back because she was going away. I thought for myself if she'd thought that redressing this wooden fram would just take a couple of minutes, while she was waiting?? When she told us she wasn't coming back, none of us uttered a word... :D She wandered around in the greenhouse for a short while and then stomped off. Some people just don't listen! I think we have a sign on a door too, that says that we don't redress wooden frames because of lack of materials. 

I have a lack of energy today. It's not a good day, energy wise. Resting today and hoping for a better day tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.