Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today I've just worked with wire and beads. I tried out a new shape, a Christmas tree. My coworkers really liked it, so I made some more. The fun part was beading it with both green and some red beads. I also made star shapes and put some of them in a glass jar on the table were we keep things that are for sale.
The wonderful hare, and the cute gnome with friend, are needle felt works made by two really talented coworkers. The hare is looks so much alive that it's a tiny bit creepy... :D Yesterday morning I talked with my boss for a little while and when I looked out of the office window the hare was 'looking' at me and listening to what we were saying... the ears were standing right up and the head slightly tilted. I told my boss, and she agreed. Although it's so cute... I kind of wonder what it does in the greenhouse when we're all gone... 
I'm happy it's Friday. Hopefully I'll catch up with all your journals during the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.