The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A Little Furry Visitor ..

I had hoped when I moved in with my elderly mum that I would finally get a pet of my own (a dog preferably) - as I had been living in a small flat in London for the previous 30 - odd years, where a pet wouldn't have been practical.

However (at my advanced age, for heaven's sake!) my mum won't let me have a pet :(

A few days ago this cat turned up in the garden (the first cat I've ever seen here), and when I opened the back door he (I think) came in for a look around. He was very well behaved and friendly.

So when I saw him again today I invited him in - and here he is saying hello to mum.

I'm only slightly concerned that when I returned him to the garden, he lurked under the shrubs next to my bird feeding area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.