The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Shopping Fail

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Dress panic set in. NONE of the dresses I ordered were right so I have opted for one I already have. It’s only slightly on the tight side so it will be fine as long as I don’t do anything silly. Like breathe! To add to the discomfort, I bought a pair of high heeled ankle boots so walking is out too.

I feel very jealous of guys when it comes to dressing for formal occasions. A kilt or a pair of trousers and a shirt and tie - job done. No faffing about worrying about ‘accessories’ or if people have seen the dress before (still don’t understand why that even matters). Also no squished feet or ever knowing the misery of a strapless bra.

‘Sometimes it’s hard to be a woman...’

Tammy’s in there. Isn’t she?

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.