Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New toy!

No gym today again (and I must admit, I have been quietly ignoring my bike for quite some time) but JR felt OK enough to pop out for a coffee, then take Archie to Midmar Paddock. I dropped them off at the Duck Pond, and then popped over to visit Uncle A, who is enjoying his new iPhone11Pro, but declined my offer to 'organise' it a bit better.

The weather turned from dreich to very dreich, and indeed, positively WET. JR and Archie got drookit. Not the best outing after not feeling too well for ages. But she then went to the supermarket, while Archie snoozed and I listened to my book.

Yesterday (Black Friday?) on impulse, tempted by the large saving, I bought a pair of Bluetooth earbuds (early Christmas presents). I don’t have a good track record with these Bluetooth earbuds. I bought the Apple ones (at great expense) when they came out, but they fell out of my ears, so I returned them. I then bought a series of cheap imitations, one pair's battery only lasted about twenty minutes! Another pair I returned and had to get PayPal to demand my money back. And I may have a couple of sets shoved in drawer somewhere, not worth bothering about. 

But I was tempted yesterday, and they arrived today! And they're brilliant. So just as well I bought a second pair for JR too - and she didn’t even know she wanted a pair! We've got BorrowBox up and running again. It's a free audio book service from Edinburgh Libraries, but, admittedly, doesn’t have a vast choice... yet.

JR met a 12 year old schnauzer (and his owner). He told her that when he first started with his groomer, there were 4 schnauzers on the books, and now there are 84. Popular, or what!

Finished 'The Crown' last night - roll on Season Four.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.