Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Sunbathing in the shower

Can I just say quite how taken I am by my outdoor bathroom, it delights me every time I go out there. At first I was thinking ‘mosquito issue’ but no, the amazing staff bring round beautifully scented coils for front and back that last all night and totally do the trick. Am bite free for the first time in a while. The attention to detail in this place is astonishing, the whole road leading up to the main road is lit by lanterns each night and offerings and incense are placed at every doorway to the most beautiful, intricate buildings. There are just so many things to delight the senses here, I could go on for ever.....
Perhaps the most remarkable thing I saw today was with my goggles on though. The efforts being put into rejuvenating the coral is incredible, big frames with electricity going through them have been constructed and live coral attached all over the sea bed. Purple starfish abound and fish everywhere you look. A very big well done to all those making this happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.