Speaking Crag View

I thought I'd see if I could walk off a sore back. Feels odd now to be out without Missy (Mrs IttH reports that their first training session together went well).
The clag and gloom dampened my spirits enough that I didn't head high as I'd thought - instead I decided on a circumnavigation of Haweswater. It's hard not to blip the classic view of this beautiful place(extra) - but I put in a little detour to the promontory of Speaking Crag and was rewarded with the main blip.
Slowly the water lost it's reflections and the cloud lowered. Somewhere near Lad Crags I realised I didn't really want to wander back along the road, the path shown on the os map has long since been lost, so I simply turned around and wandered back the way I'd come. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.