Blipping embarrassing...

It's been a week of fantastic skies.
Heading into Kendal late afternoon I could see the hint of colour behind Grayrigg Pike. As I crested Dillicar Brow the view west was amazing. Thanks to roadworks I knew there was nothing behind me, and I could see a mile of empty road ahead of me. I skidded to a sudden halt in the little layby and hopped out. I liked the way the light was shining on the leading line of the road...
There were indeed no cars to see me messing about getting my shot framed just so, but as I turned back to the van there was a quizzical faced old farmer leaning on a wall looking at me as if he knew just how daft I am.

A 'middle of the night/far far too early morning' shift at Samaritans to show willing with the unsociable hours (I'm far happier with really late than really early) meant a power nap was called for mid morning. Much refreshed I tried to make sense of the latest covid measures... As ever with Boris lots of waffle no actual useful detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.