Life In Wales

By KarenC

Coming in to land...

It's been one of those days today where it's been difficult to decide what to blip as there was too much choice! It snowed more through the night and everywhere looked really pretty this morning.

I got up and went to my Zumba class at 10.15am, but we'd already decided that we'd go to Tervuren park for a walk in the snow when I got back. Alan took both his cameras - his X10 and Canon 10D fitted with a 70-200L IS F2.8

The snow in Waterloo was quite thick, and driving through the forest to Tervuren was so picturesque, but when we arrived there was hardly any! I love it in Tervuren, but I wanted snowy pics, so said to Alan that I wanted to go back to Waterloo - he was disappointed as he'd gone equipped to take photos of the birds and ducks on the lake (which there are lots). So we agreed to have a walk around the park and then we'd head back to the snow.

I took a lot of photos at the lake, including this one of these two Egyptian Geese flying past us, but I still wanted a snowy blip. When we got back to Waterloo we went in the forest where the snow was quite deep - the sun was shining through the trees casting lovely shadows, so again plenty of good shots.

Then when we got home, I went out with Louis across the fields near our house. He had a great time chasing around and eating show, and I got even more photos - some of Louis and some lovely ones with the Butte du Lion in the distance, which would have been appropriate following on from yesterday's blip.

Anyway, when it came down to it, I decided on this one even though it's slightly blurred. I like how they're flying in synchro and although there's not much snow on the ground, at least you can see some! There's more snow forecast this week, so hopefully I'll be able to re-blip my second choice.

Dinner's cooking and Dancing on Ice is on TV, so I'll catch up later - have a lovely night!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.