Present?

On my way home from church I passed this vehicle festooned with balloons. I’ve no idea whether this was just a special display of balloonery or was the car - a Herbie look-alike - a present in itself. I may never know.

Our son joined me in the removals business and 2 trips were made to North Berwick including transporting a bed on the roof of the car.

Cooked dinner then spent the evening on funeral and executor business.

Found ourselves switching off the news and listening to comedy or gardeners’ question time. The news is just frustrating. If I hear “Let's get Brexit done one more time without a recognition/ clarification that the next year at the absolute (and unrealistic) minimum will be spent on trade negotiations and all the trade offs that will be required: I’ll scream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.